How to Watch NASA/SpaceX's Historic Launch Putting America Back into Space


NASA's webcast of the SpaceX launch will begin at12 p.m. EDT (1600 GMT), when the space agency will begin broadcasting live views of Crew Dragon and its Falcon 9 rocket atop Pad 39A of the Kennedy Space Center in Florida. 

The main webcast will begin at12:15 p.m. EDT (1615 GMT), when NASA will begin continuous coverage that will run through the Demo-2 mission's arrival at the International Space Station onThursday, May 28. Docking is set for11:39 a.m. EDT (1539 GMT) Thursday.

he mission, called Demo-2, will launch NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley into orbit on a Crew Dragon spacecraft atop a Falcon 9 rocket. Liftoff is set for 4:33 p.m. EDT (2033 GMT) from NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral, Florida.

You'll be able to watch the SpaceX launch live here and on Space.com's homepage, courtesy of NASA TV, beginning at 12 p.m. EDT (1600 GMT). But NASA's webcast won't be the only game in town. 

While the major news networks are sure to host their own special reports, read on for a guide at key webcasts and TV programming to get the most out of your SpaceX launch viewing. (We've bolded the dates and times.)

If Launch is scrubbed today, the next window is 3:22 EST Saturday, then Sunday at 3pm.

The Bull 104.7 · Lauderdale's NEW Hit Country

Listen Now on iHeartRadio